Gifted Services

Launch modal
Welcome to Gifted Services


The Lakota Local School District believes in the appropriate education of all its students. Lakota staff adhere to several policies related to the advancement of students, including gifted identification, acceleration, early entrance to school, as well as early graduation.


While gifted services are not mandated in Ohio, Lakota believes in providing a quality and rigorous education to all students. Through a large menu of opportunities, advanced students may qualify and participate in services designed to meet their unique learning needs. This section of the website provides an overview of Lakota’s services and criteria for placement.

We aim to meet the needs of our gifted students through a wide continuum of services that include:

  • An advanced curriculum.
  • Use of differentiated instructional strategies.
  • Placement in specific gifted programs for gifted students.
  • Honors and advanced placement classes for secondary students.

The type of service and programming provided to gifted students depends on recent assessment data and what is determined to be most appropriate in meeting an individual student’s needs.

**Note: The 2017-18 Gifted Handbook is now updated and can be found on the right side of this page. It reflects the newly adopted Gifted Operating Standards.


Contact Information

Location

Gifted Services

Lakota Central Office
5572 Princeton Road
Liberty Township, OH 45011 [Directions]
Phone: (513) 644-1186 
Fax: (513) 644-1181
giftedservices@lakotaonline.com
Central Office Staff

Jenifer Lodovico

Director of Gifted Services
jenifer.lodovico@lakotaonline.com
(513) 644-1186, option 3, or ext. 22081​


April Bain
Data Specialist
(513) 644-1186, option 4 or ext. 22121
april.bain@lakotaonline.com

Barb Warne
Administrative Secretary
(513) 644-1186, option 1 or ext. 22003
barbara.warne@lakotaonline.com


Building Staff

Building Staff Email
Adena Debbie Roberts debbie.roberts@lakotaonline.com
Cherokee Kim Carlson kim.carlson@lakotaonline.com
Endeavor Molly Adams mollyremeradams@lakotaonline.com
Freedom Christy Knopp christy.knopp@lakotaonline.com
Heritage Erin Maddox erin.maddox@lakotaonline.com
Hopewell Pam Williams pamelasue.williams@lakotaonline.com
Independence Denelle Garman denelle.garman@lakotaonline.com
Union Jessica Carrelli Jessica.carrelli@lakotaonline.com
VanGorden Linda Croy linda.croy@lakotaonline.com
Woodland Stephanie Fulmer stephanie.fulmer@lakotaonline.com
Grades 7-12 Gifted Support Advisor - East Patty Piron Patricia.piron@lakotaonline.com
Grades 7-12 Gifted Support Advisor - West Lauren Webb
lauren.webb@lakotaonline.com


 

District-Wide Curriculum Events​

Enrichment Opportunities