Lakota Welcomes New Administrators

Lakota Welcomes New Administrators
Posted on 08/07/2018
This is the image for the news article titled Lakota Welcomes New Administrators

Welcome to Lakota graphic
In preparation for the 2018-19 school year, Lakota is welcoming new administrators at six of its schools, as well as in two key district positions.

“It’s exciting to welcome such a strong group of new administrators to the district. While some are brand new to Lakota, others are returning home,” said Superintendent Matthew Miller. “I’m looking forward to seeing how our students will benefit from their leadership and the fresh ideas they will bring from their former positions and districts.”

Mrs. Emilee Joyner is returning to Lakota as the assistant principal at Creekside Early Childhood School. Joyner has spent the past five years teaching at Sycamore Community Schools.

Mrs. Jesse Slusher will join Cherokee Elementary as assistant principal, coming from Cincinnati Public Schools where she worked in the same role. Previously, Slusher was an ESL teacher at Lakota’s Endeavor Elementary School.

Ms. Julie Nichols is returning to her former role as assistant principal at Independence Elementary School. Nichols was an assistant principal in West Clermont last year.

Ms. Michele Plummer will be joining Union Elementary School as the new assistant principal. Plummer has been a teacher at various districts in the greater Cincinnati area, most recently spending four years at Winton Woods.

Ms. Tiffani Wills is the new assistant principal at Woodland Elementary School. Wills gained experience as an assistant principal at Cincinnati Public Schools after teaching in the district for four years.

Mr. James Stallings will join Lakota West High School as assistant principal. Stallings joins Lakota from Princeton City Schools, where he was a special education teacher.

Mr. Andrew Wheatley, a former teacher at Lakota, is returning to the district as a Director of Curriculum and Instruction. In this role, Wheatley will oversee curriculum and instruction in grades 7-12. He has spent the past four years as an instructional technology facilitator in Sycamore.

In addition to welcoming new administrators, the district has also seen movement among current administrative positions as a result of the building realignment announced earlier this year.

After serving as the principal at Wyandot Early Childhood School for seven years, Ms. Mary Brophy will now be the principal at the new Hopewell Early Childhood School.

Mrs. Liz Gruber will take on the principal role at Wyandot Early Childhood School. Gruber has been with Lakota Schools since 2005, most recently serving as the assistant principal at Woodland Elementary.

Mrs. Gina Sansone will move to Hopewell ECS as the assistant principal, after spending the last year at Union Elementary in the same role.

Mrs. Christina French will join the curriculum department as the director of curriculum and Instruction overseeing grades K-6. French was the principal at the former Hopewell Elementary School for six years.

Mrs. Jackie Cruse will join the Special Services department as the director of special services for grades 9-12. Cruse has spent the last four years as assistant principal at Lakota West.