Special Ceremonies Recognize the "Top 25"

Special Ceremonies Recognize the "Top 25"
Posted on 05/17/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Special Ceremonies Recognize the "Top 25"

top 25 students from East and West

All across the district, year-end ceremonies are taking place to honor the academic achievements of our students. At the high schools, the “Top 25” students, representing approximately the upper 4 percent of their graduating class, were recently recognized during some special celebrations at Lakota East and West high schools. 

Lakota East held an “Academic Signing Day” where the Top 25 students declared their college choice, as well as a reception prior to the Senior Academic Awards Ceremony. Lakota West continued a longstanding tradition for its top 25 students – a dinner for the students, their parents and a teacher or staff member who has had a big impact on the student. 

Congratulations to these Top 25 students:

Lakota East

Madelyn Blake: Indiana University
Amy Bohorfoush: Purdue University
Caroline Bumgarner: Miami University
Clara Erich: The Ohio State University
Julia Finley: University of Michigan
Kalee Grayson: Miami University
Erin Gregg: University of Cincinnati
Rachel Gregg: University of Cincinnati
Heather Heuerman: Undecided
Chloe Huggins: The Ohio State University
Lindsay Isom: The Ohio State University
Grace Keith: West Point Military Academy
William Koger: The Ohio State University
Sydney Larson: Ohio University
Nicholas Legters: University of Cincinnati
Aubert Li: The Ohio State University
Idris Malik: The Ohio State University
Hannah Nguyen: The Ohio State University
Mackenzie Novean: University of Cincinnati
Abigail Pieratt: Miami University
Elizabeth Pinder: The Ohio State University
Lily Rupp: Bowling Green State University
Iman Sennoun: Princeton University
Kristina Townsend: University of Tampa
Claire White: University of Cincinnati
Heath Wilson: UCLA


Lakota West

Andoh Arko: Ohio State University 
Sydney Athans: Ohio State University
Michelle Ballman: University of South Carolina
Taylor Creach: Undecided
Benjamin DeWolfe: University of Cincinnati
Alexander Evert: Undecided 
Samantha Freeland: Miami University 
Orla Goss: Ohio State University
Danielle Gregory: University of Indianapolis 
Hannah Hagen: Ohio University 
Lauren Hasselbeck: Ohio State University
Matthew Ho: Savannah College of Art and Design 
Baxter Huntington: Miami University
Karl Isele: Ohio State University
Emma Krusling: SUNY Purchase
Alexis Lam: Ohio State University
Colin McEwen: Miami University
Sophia Nelson
Tyler Patton
: Georgia Tech 
Rachel Pizzuco: Ohio State University
Courtney Powless: Case Western Reserve University
Shannon Pullyblank: University of Dayton or University of Cincinnati
Aaron Reilman: Ohio State University
Megan Shaffer: Ohio State University
Elena Tunis: Ohio State University
Kacy Warne: Miami University
Madeline Wilson: Ohio State University or Miami