Lakota Welcomes New Administrators for 20-21 Year

Lakota Welcomes New Administrators for 20-21 School Year
Posted on 08/14/2020
This is the image for the news article titled Lakota Welcomes New Administrators for 20-21 School Year

As the district prepares to welcome back students for the 2020-2021 school year, Lakota welcomes new administrative leaders at several schools, as well as in two key district positions.

“It’s exciting to see so much talent and career advancement happening within our organization this year,” said Lakota Superintendent Matthew Miller. “I’m looking forward to seeing how our students will benefit from their leadership and the fresh ideas they will bring from their former positions and districts.”

District Leadership

G. Elgin Card, who has spent the last eight years as principal at Lakota West High School, will take on the role of senior director of diversity and inclusion. Card will oversee the Lakota Outreach, Diversity and Inclusion (LODI) department for the district. 

Krista Heidenreich, Lakota’s director of digital learning and professional learning, is expanding her role to oversee the district’s Virtual Learning Option, which is launching this year in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.  

Early Childhood Schools

Natalie Jimenez is joining Lakota as the new assistant principal at Heritage ECS. Jimenez comes with eight years of leadership experience as an assistant principal in the Arlington Heights School District outside of Chicago. 

Elementary Schools

Adena Elementary School is welcoming a new assistant principal this year. Jordan Eisenhard comes to Adena after spending the last 15 years at Lakota’s Ridge Junior School, where she taught social studies and also served as the school’s athletic director. Eisenhard has also filled the role as Lakota’s summer school coordinator.  

Todd Hartman returns to Lakota as the new assistant principal for Cherokee Elementary School. He gained seven years of administrative experience at Forest Hills School District and Fairfield City Schools after teaching high school band at Lakota.

LeAnna Webber is stepping in as the principal at Endeavor Elementary School after spending the last four years as the assistant principal at Hopewell Junior School. Webber has also spent time as an elementary assistant principal in West Clermont, as well as a school psychologist. 


VanGorden Elementary School will be led by Julie Engelbert, stepping up as principal after serving as the school’s assistant principal for the last three years. Prior to her time at VanGorden, she was a teacher at both Independence Elementary and Wyandot ECS in addition to the Indian Hill School District. She is joined by Assistant Principal Jessica Carrelli, who was formerly an innovation specialist at both VanGorden and Union elementary schools. 

Junior Schools

At Hopewell Junior School, Blake Cripe will serve as the new assistant principal. He joins the administrative team after teaching science and math for the last seven years at Hopewell. He also coaches football, cross country and track at Hopewell. 

A new administrative leadership team at Ridge Junior School includes Principal Stacey Cahill and Assistant Principal Joshua Morrow. Cahill is stepping into the role after serving as the school’s assistant principal for the last three years, while Morrow is familiar with the Ridge community as an intervention specialist and the school’s head of the special education department.

High Schools

Yejide Mack will join the district as the new principal at Lakota East High School. Before serving as assistant principal at Sycamore High School for the last six years, she was an assistant principal at Mt. Healthy Junior/Senior High School. 

Nicole Isaacs, formerly an assistant principal at Lakota West High School and before that the leader of Lakota’s Career Readiness Academy, will lead Lakota East Freshman as the associate principal this year.

Ben Brown will be moving to Lakota West High School from Ridge Junior School, where he has served as principal for the past three years. Brown has spent the last 15 years as an administrator in Lakota, which includes principal positions at Adena, Independence and Union elementary schools.

Jason Jackson, formerly the associate principal leading Lakota West Freshman, is moving to main campus in the same role to help provide some support and continuity to West’s new administrative team. In addition to Brown, that team includes new Assistant Principals Cathy Bella and Scott Laman. Bella has been a language arts teacher at Lakota West Freshman for the last two years, while Laman comes to West after five years at Ridge Junior school as both a science teacher and athletic director.  

Leading Lakota West Freshman as the new associate principal is James Stallings, who has served as an assistant principal at main campus for the last two years. Stallings offers 15 years of experience in education, having served in the roles of intervention specialist and dean of students.