School Resource Officers

Launch modal

School Safety Hotline/School Resource Officers

Lakota currently has 17 school resource officers. These are uniformed law enforcement officers, either deputies from the Butler County Sheriff’s Office or police officers from the West Chester Twp. Police Dept. They serve all Lakota schools. Students and parents may report concerns confidentially by contacting their School Resource Officer.

  Lakota East High School

Deputy Doug Hale 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: doug.hale@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-755-5942

  Lakota East Freshman Campus

Deputy Todd Cordes 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: todd.cordes@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-233-1893

  Lakota West High School

Officer Jeff Newman 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: jeff.newman@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-383-9222 

  Lakota West Freshman Campus / Career Readiness Academy

Officer Patrick Eilerman 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer
West Chester Police Department 
Email: patrick.eilerman@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-289-1437
 
  Hopewell Jr. School (7-8)


Officer Josh Cupp 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: josh.cupp@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-276-5664

  Liberty Jr. School (7-8)

Deputy Jody Green 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: jody.green@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-383-1902

  Plains Jr. School (7-8)

Deputy Brett Casteel
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: brett.casteel@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-200-5984

  Ridge Jr. School (7-8)

Officer Tim Mintkenbaugh
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: tim.mintkenbaugh@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-283-4982

  Adena Elementary (3-6)

Officer Jim Berling 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: james.berling@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-806-1545

  Cherokee Elementary (3-6)

Deputy Darian Bookman
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: darian.bookman@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-806-1998

  Endeavor Elementary (3-6)

Officer Patrick Eilerman 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: patrick.eilerman@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-289-1437

  Freedom Elementary (3-6)

Officer Tim Mintkenbaugh
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: tim.mintkenbaugh@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-283-4982
 
  Independence Elementary (3-6)

Deputy Jodie Souhrada
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: jodie.souhrada@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-544-3730

  Union Elementary (3-6)

Officer Nick Dunlevy
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: nick.dunlevy@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-544-2784

  VanGorden Elementary (3-6)

Deputy John Cresie
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email:  john.cresie@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-258-6472

  Woodland Elementary (3-6)

Deputy Jody Green 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: jody.green@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-383-1902

  Creekside Early Childhood School (Pre-2)

Officer Patrick Eilerman 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: patrick.eilerman@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-289-1437

  Heritage Early Childhood School (Pre-2)

Deputy Brian Liston
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: brian.liston@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-200-6855

  Hopewell Early Childhood School (Pre-2)

Officer Josh Cupp 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: josh.cupp@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-276-5664

 
 Liberty Early Childhood School (Pre-2)

Deputy Mike Williams
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: mike.williams@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-383-9062

  Shawnee Early Childhood School (Pre-2)

Officer Gary Gabbard
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
West Chester Police Department 
Email: gary.gabbard@lakotaonline.com 
Phone: 513-544-4147

  Wyandot Early Childhood School (Pre-2)

Deputy Katie McMahon 
Position: SRO/ School Resource Officer 
Butler County Sheriff's Office 
Email: katie.mcmahon@lakotaonline.com
Phone: 513-200-6204